A fine mess – part 1

Hallway with pillow fluff scattered by dog

I’m generally feeling stretched, scattered and frazzled at the moment, and the reasons for this are many, but one thing I am sure of is that NaBloPoMo is responsible for me inflicting some benign neglect on our puppy in the evenings.

There is a little bit of time when I make room for the blog after my youngest has gone to bed, and I’ve noticed that I’m waiting to take the dog out until he starts to do a quiet little whimper (which means he really has to go).

Tonight, I was also confronted by the remains of a disemboweled cushion, scattered across the hallway into our home office, which means that several of us were not paying sufficient attention to the dog at some point during the evening. I can’t answer for the other family members, but I’ve got NaBloPoMo for my excuse.

More about the messes in my life tomorrow, if I’m still feeling like it. Meh.

2 thoughts on “A fine mess – part 1

  1. You know what they say about dogs – permanent toddlers – you’ve just added an extra “kid” to your roster, and that’s what they do all right – act out when they feel a lack of attention!. I sacrificed two antique, inherited from my grandmother, walnut side tables to our dog when we first got her – same reason, so I get what you’re going through.

    lol…”meh”….anyone would know you have a teenager hanging around you 🙂

    1. Oh, you must have been gutted about those side tables! I’m grateful we haven’t lost anything that significant (yet), though he has certainly made his mark. It’s a good thing we love him.

      Can’t believe I let a ‘meh’ slip. The teen influence is indeed starting to show!

I'd love to hear your thoughts

