New life for old things

Glass measuring cup with markings made by children

My older son was baking recently and sighed as he pulled this old glass measuring cup out of the baking drawer. The original markings are basically gone and I really use it now to eyeball wet measurements (I do also have a newish 2-cup glass measure for liquids whose markings are fully intact and legible).

Never one to leave a problem unresolved, this son proceeded to ferret out a black permanent marker and to restore some of the original measurements. It ain’t pretty perhaps, but it works, and it makes me smile every time I use it.

I'd love to hear your thoughts

