What a difference a year makes

Last November I only posted here twice. Twice. How embarrassing. Mind you, we were in the middle of getting ready to make our second move in three months, the big move into our new house. I’m ever so glad not to still be in the space we were in last year, though we did have some good times.

I had a look back at those two posts and see that one of them remains one of my favourites: Trail cutting with children 101 or 7 ways to keep your head around children with sharp tools. It’s a favourite because the topic is still very timely for us (though we’ve done a lot less in the way of trail cutting this year, in favour of more gardening, apple tree rescuing, dam building and treefort construction), and because I’m still happy with how I wrote it.

It was also a profound reminder that almost exactly a year ago today we were enjoying gloriously warm and sunny November weather. Seems we have a trend on our hands.

I'd love to hear your thoughts

