The end of consumerism

I regularly read The Guardian (online) in the UK, as I find cbc.ca to be crap. I hate to say that, as I’ve always loved CBC radio, but it’s true. There is nothing there and no life to it.

Anyway the Guardian is always full of interesting and lengthy essays on topical subjects, and I like this one which asks: The end of consumerism? What it’s on about is whether swapping, sharing, bartering, trading, renting, etc., is a workable path to get away from our culture’s obsession with acquiring things and being wasteful of resources. In short, I think it’s obviously the way of the future, but the article is kind of a fun meditation on the topic.

One thought on “The end of consumerism

I'd love to hear your thoughts

