The boy who bakes

Scrap of paper with the note "bake"
I was tidying up one evening before turning in and came across this note on the counter of the boys' bathroom. I have two boys and both like to bake, but the older boy, at 13, has been baking independently for quite some time and now just does so, spontaneously. He also bakes when asked, which is handy, and it can lead to a note like this, as he worries about forgetting. I've been making late night notes and sticking them somewhere I can't fail to see them in the morning for years. I didn't know that I'd have a son who does the same at such a tender age.

One thought on “The boy who bakes

I'd love to hear your thoughts

